FERI expects demand for alternative investments such as infrastructure, property, private equity and hedge fund investments to continue rising strongly in the coming years. FERI currently manages alternative investments worth around 8,5 billion euros, making it one of the largest providers in Germany.

For more than 20 years, we have been offering our clients individually tailored risk management solutions. Market risks are actively managed according to risk and return parameters jointly defined in advance.  

In institutional asset management, FERI offers a broad range of asset management services for institutional investors. Our investment specialists have many years of experience in all asset classes and follow a multi-asset approach ranging from the development and implementation of individual investment strategies to quantitative risk management and control.

FERI expects demand for alternative investments such as infrastructure, property, private equity and hedge fund investments to continue rising strongly in the coming years. FERI currently manages alternative investments worth around 8,5 billion euros, making it one of the largest providers in Germany.

For more than 20 years, we have been offering our clients individually tailored risk management solutions. Market risks are actively managed according to risk and return parameters jointly defined in advance.  

FERI is a byword for comprehensive, individual, transparent and sustainable advice and support for private clients. With over 30 years of experience, we offer private investors a wide range of asset management services.

Sustainability is not only a socio-political imperative. For FERI, it also includes a clear commitment to shared social responsibility as a financial services provider. This is why FERI places the sustainable development goals (SDGs) defined by the United Nations General Assembly (UN) at the forefront of sustainability considerations in all its investment solutions and advisory services. 

With the help of an asset liability management study, FERI can show you whether a financing system in its current form is sustainable and whether sufficient risk carriers are available or whether a modification of the system is advisable.

During the transition to a sustainable future, FERI guides and supports you in the implementation of a sustainability concept and in the implementation and further development of existing solutions.

FERI’s comprehensive support ranges from optimal asset allocation and investment planning to appointing managers, reporting, monitoring and controls. Clear structures always ensure well-documented decisions and transparent investments.

FERI carries out a cost check in three steps and determines the costs for mandates, depositaries and investment management. In times of persistently low interest rates, these are a key factor in the performance of any portfolio.

FERI uses the three-step manager check to assess the quality and performance of asset managers.

FERI evaluates current portfolios in terms of expected returns and risk and checks whether the allocation still meets the requirements regarding yield and available risk budget. In addition, FERI presents you with alternative portfolios that promise higher returns with the same risk or offer similar opportunities for returns with reduced risk.

To ensure the success of the investment, FERI provides guidance on risk management processes. These range from the preparation of a risk manual and risk inventory to regular reporting and commentary.

In order to identify the risk sources and their distribution in the portfolio of an investment, FERI prepares a risk sheet, which makes this information transparent and clear. It clearly shows what share of the overall risk is attributable to the individual investment funds, segments and asset classes.

FERI offers its clients the entire process of investment consulting and has been continuously developing it since the 1990s. Thanks to its extensive experience, self-developed systems and access to almost 200 employees in all areas of the investment process, FERI creates significant added value for its clients through its range of consulting services.

The FERI family office is the strategy advisor for your assets. We offer services ranging from strategic asset planning, implementation consulting and results monitoring and controls, through risk management and asset protection strategies to sustainability consulting. 

Sustainability is not only a socio-political imperative. For FERI, it also includes a clear commitment to shared social responsibility as a financial services provider. This is why FERI places the sustainable development goals (SDGs) defined by the United Nations General Assembly (UN) at the forefront of sustainability considerations in all its investment solutions and advisory services. 

Asset allocation – an overview of the latest market developments. FERI offers optimal, quantitative and qualitative support for decision-making, both in terms of strategic and tactical asset allocation.

FERI’s economic expertise is used in high-profile companies for operational planning and market research and in numerous banks for risk management from an industry perspective. We offer our clients the following services: worldwide economic data; global macro research; global economic, interest rate and currency forecasts; country and sector outlooks; FERI sector rating.  

Set this page to:
Go to FERI in:
myFERI Economics Portal

It Is All a Question of Perspective.

We are heading into a complex future, not only in the capital markets. Our independent investment research provides us with effective orientation. We conduct comprehensive analyses and look at future trends from a wide variety of angles. This enables us to offer attractive new investment opportunities for our clients as they arise.

 

Investment Research

The Investment Research division is the foundation for the entire FERI Group and serves as the central competence centre for all financial market and investment-related topics. The division produces comprehensive macroeconomic forecasts, interdisciplinary analyses of financial markets, professional asset class assessments, quantitative asset allocation models and complex portfolio and risk management scenarios.

This unique combination of fundamental research and innovative capital market analysis has formed the central basis for FERI’s investment strategy for almost 30 years.

The content and results of the investment research are an integral part of numerous FERI services, but are also available to private and institutional investors on request.

Asset Allocation – Market Analyses

The asset allocation division continuously analyses the international capital markets and financial flows on the basis of global market and macro data. Using proprietary models, the asset allocation team generates comprehensive, multidimensional situation and forecast images for the relevant investment environment. These serve as the basis for differentiated investment scenarios, which are continuously updated and actively developed. In a multi-stage process, concrete investment strategies are developed, both for clients and for FERI’s internal investment processes.

Economics – Economic Analyses

Our economic research is based on more than one million time series of economic data. Using this data, FERI produces detailed economic, interest rate and currency forecasts for 60 countries with at least quarterly updates. The long-term macroeconomic forecasts with a time horizon of at least 2030 also reflect structural changes.

Current Study by the FERI Cognitive Finance Institute: Modern Monetary Theory and Overt Monetary Financing (in German)

Global monetary policy is getting out of hand. Major central banks vie with each other to implement policies of monetary dilution. New ideas and obscure theories abound. These currently include concepts such as modern monetary theory (MMT) and overt monetary financing (OMF), which openly call for public-sector financing by printing more money. Will money printing become a substitute for sound economic policy? Will central banks become monetary repositories for excessive government debt? And is there a risk that entire financial systems will be destroyed in the medium term? Our new study, which is becoming increasingly topical every day, gets to the bottom of these questions. A must-read for investors and asset owners!

FERI Market Outlook

Click here to see the current assessment of the world economy and financial markets by our chief economist Axel D. Angermann (in German, as of March 19th, 2020). 

 

Your Contact Persons

Dr. Heinz-Werner Rapp

Member of the Executive Board, Chief Investment Officer

Asset Allocation/Investment Strategy

FERI AG

Axel D. Angermann

Chief Economist of the FERI Group

Head of Economics

FERI Trust GmbH

Contact
Login
Languages
Dr. Heinz-Werner Rapp
Member of the Executive Board, Chief Investment Officer
Asset Allocation/Investment Strategy

T +49 (0) 6172 916-0
F +49 (0) 6172 916-9000
info@feri.de

FERI AG
Rathausplatz 8-10
61348 Bad Homburg

Axel D. Angermann
Chief economist of the FERI Group
Head of Economics

T +49 (0) 6172 916-3050
F +49 (0) 6172 916-1050
economics@feri.de


Rathausplatz 8-10
D-61348 Bad Homburg

Set this page to:
Go to FERI in:
CONTACT
Contact
Dr. Heinz-Werner Rapp
Member of the Executive Board, Chief Investment Officer
Asset Allocation/Investment Strategy

T +49 (0) 6172 916-0
F +49 (0) 6172 916-9000
info@feri.de

FERI AG
Rathausplatz 8-10
61348 Bad Homburg

Axel D. Angermann
Chief economist of the FERI Group
Head of Economics

T +49 (0) 6172 916-3050
F +49 (0) 6172 916-1050
economics@feri.de


Rathausplatz 8-10
D-61348 Bad Homburg

Contact

Thank you for your message. We come back to your request.

Sorry, an error has occurred.

FERI sieht eine weiterhin stark steigende Nachfrage für Alternative Investments wie Infrastruktur-, Real Estate-, Private Equity- und Hedgefonds-Investments in den kommenden Jahren. Derzeit betreut FERI Alternative Investments im Wert von rund 8 Mrd. Euro und zählt damit zu den größten Anbietern in Deutschland.

Wir bieten unseren Kunden seit über 20 Jahren individuell abgestimmte Risikomanagement-Lösungen. Dabei werden die Marktrisiken nach vorher gemeinsam festgelegten Risiko- und Ertragsparametern aktiv gesteuert. 

Im Institutionellen Asset Management bietet FERI ein breites Spektrum an Vermögensverwaltungsleistungen für institutionelle Investoren. Unsere Investmentspezialisten verfügen über jahrelange Erfahrung in allen Anlageklassen und folgen einem Multi-Asset-Ansatz, der von der Entwicklung und Umsetzung individueller Anlagestrategien bis zur quantitativen Risikosteuerung und -kontrolle reicht.

FERI sieht eine weiterhin stark steigende Nachfrage für Alternative Investments wie Infrastruktur-, Real Estate-, Private Equity- und Hedgefonds-Investments in den kommenden Jahren. Derzeit betreut FERI Alternative Investments im Wert von rund 8 Mrd. Euro und zählt damit zu den größten Anbietern in Deutschland.

Wir bieten unseren Kunden seit über 20 Jahren individuell abgestimmte Risikomanagement-Lösungen. Dabei werden die Marktrisiken nach vorher gemeinsam festgelegten Risiko- und Ertragsparametern aktiv gesteuert. 

FERI steht für eine umfassende, individuelle, transparente und nachhaltige Beratung und Betreuung privater Mandanten. Mit einer Erfahrung von über 30 Jahren bieten wir privaten Anlegern eine breite Palette an Vermögensverwaltungsleistungen an.

Das Thema Nachhaltigkeit ist nicht nur ein gesellschaftspolitisch relevanter Imperativ, sondern beinhaltet für FERI auch ein klares Bekenntnis zur gesellschaftlichen Mitverantwortung als Finanzdienstleister. Deshalb stellt FERI bei allen Investmentlösungen und Beratungsdienstleistungen die UN SDGs in den Vordergrund der Nachhaltigkeitsüberlegungen. 

Mithilfe einer Asset Liability Management Studie kann FERI Ihnen aufzeigen, ob ein Finanzierungssystem in seiner jetzigen Form nachhaltig ist und genügend Risikoträger verfügbar sind oder ob eine Modifikation des Systems ratsam ist.

Zur Sicherung des Erfolgs der Kapitalanlage begleitet FERI die Prozesse im Risikomanagement. Diese reichen von der Erstellung eines Risikohandbuchs über die Risikoinventur bis hin zur regelmäßigen Berichterstattung und -kommentierung.

Mithilfe des dreistufigen Managerchecks beurteilt FERI die Qualität und Leistung der Asset Manager.

FERI führt in drei Schritten einen Kostencheck durch und ermittelt die Kosten für Mandate, Verwahrstellen und Kapitalverwaltung. Diese stellen in Zeiten anhaltender Niedrigzinsen einen wesentlichen Faktor für die Portfolioperformance dar.

FERI bewertet aktuelle Portfolien hinsichtlich Rendite- und Risikoerwartung und prüft, ob die Allokation den Anforderungen an Ertrag und verfügbarem Risikobudget noch gerecht wird. Darüber hinaus stellt FERI Ihnen alternative Portfolien vor, die bei gleichem Risiko mehr Rendite erwarten lassen bzw. gleiche Renditechance bei Reduktion des Risikos aufweisen.

Beim Übergang in eine nachhaltige Zukunft begleitet und unterstützt Sie FERI bei der Implementierung eines Nachhaltigkeitskonzepts sowie bei der Umsetzung und Weiterentwicklung bereits bestehender Lösungsansätze.

Die Gesamtbetreuung bei FERI reicht von der optimalen Asset Allocation über die Investitionsplanung bis hin zur Mandatierung von Managern sowie dem Reporting und Controlling. Klare Strukturen sorgen hierbei stets für nachvollziehbare Entscheidungen und eine transparente Kapitalanlage.

Zur Identifikation der Risikoquellen und deren Verteilung im Portfolio einer Kapitalanlage erstellt FERI das Risksheet, das ebendiese Informationen transparent und übersichtlich macht. Dadurch lässt sich auf den ersten Blick erkennen, welchen Anteil am Gesamtrisiko die einzelnen Fonds, Segmente und Assetklassen haben.

FERI bietet seinen Kunden den gesamten Prozess des Investment Consulting an und entwickelt diesen seit den 90er Jahren kontinuierlich weiter. Auch durch die große Erfahrung, selbst entwickelte Systeme und den Zugriff auf nahezu 200 Mitarbeiter in allen Themen des Anlageprozesses schafft FERI bei seinen Kunden durch sein Beratungsangebot einen spürbaren Mehrwert.

FERI Family Office - Strategieberater für Ihr Vermögen. Wir bieten Leistungen von der Strategischen Vermögensplanung, über die Umsetzungsberatung und das Ergebniscontrolling bis hin zum Risikomanagement, Vermögensschutzstrategien und Nachhaltigkeitsberatung an.

Das Thema Nachhaltigkeit ist nicht nur ein gesellschaftspolitisch relevanter Imperativ, sondern beinhaltet für FERI auch ein klares Bekenntnis zur gesellschaftlichen Mitverantwortung als Finanzdienstleister. Deshalb stellt FERI bei allen Investmentlösungen und Beratungsdienstleistungen die UN SDGs in den Vordergrund der Nachhaltigkeitsüberlegungen. 

Asset Allocation – aktuelles Marktgeschehen im Blick. FERI bietet eine optimale, quantitativ und qualitativ fundierte Entscheidungsunterstützung, sowohl zu Fragen der strategischen als auch der taktischen Asset Allocation.

Die ökonomische Expertise von FERI wird in namhaften Unternehmen für die operative Planung und Marktforschung und in zahlreichen Banken für die Risikosteuerung unter Branchengesichtspunkten eingesetzt. Wir bieten unseren Kunden folgende Dienstleistungen: globale Wirtschaftsdaten, globales Makro Research, globale Konjunktur-, Zins- und Währungsprognosen, Prognosen für Länder und Branchen, FERI Branchen Rating. 

Zu Feri in:
myFERI Economics Portal

Alles eine Frage der Perspektive.

Die Zukunft ist komplex, nicht nur an den Kapitalmärkten. Optimale Orientierung gibt uns dabei unser eigenständiges Investment Research. Hier erstellen wir umfassende Analysen und betrachten Zukunftstrends aus den unterschiedlichsten Blickwinkeln. So eröffnen wir unseren Mandanten immer wieder neue Perspektiven für attraktive Anlagestrategien.

Investment Research

Der Bereich Investment Research ist das Fundament für die gesamte FERI Gruppe und dient als zentrales Kompetenzzentrum für alle finanzmarkt- und investmentrelevanten Themen. Der Bereich erstellt umfassende makroökonomische Prognosen, interdisziplinäre Analysen zu Finanzmärkten, professionelle Einschätzungen zu Anlageklassen, quantitative Modelle zur Asset Allocation sowie komplexe Szenarien zur Portfolio- und Risikosteuerung.

Diese einzigartige Kombination aus fundamentalem Research und innovativer Kapitalmarktanalyse bildet seit fast 30 Jahren die zentrale Grundlage für die FERI-Anlagestrategie.

Die Inhalte und Ergebnisse des Investment Research sind integraler Bestandteil zahlreicher FERI-Dienstleistungen, stehen aber darüber hinaus auch privaten und institutionellen Investoren auf Anfrage zur Verfügung.

Sprechen Sie uns gerne an.

Asset Allocation – Marktanalysen

Der Bereich Asset Allocation analysiert auf der Grundlage globaler Markt- und Makro-Daten laufend die internationalen Kapitalmärkte und Finanzströme. Unter Einsatz proprietärer Modelle werden daraus umfassende, mehrdimensionale Situations- und Prognosebilder zum jeweiligen Anlageumfeld erzeugt. Diese dienen als Grundlage für differenzierte Anlageszenarien, die laufend aktualisiert und dynamisch weiterentwickelt werden. In einem mehrstufigen Prozess werden daraus konkrete Anlagestrategien abgeleitet, sowohl für Mandanten als auch für FERI-interne Investment-Prozesse.

Economics – Volkswirtschaftliche Analysen

Grundlage unseres ökonomischen Research sind mehr als eine Million Zeitreihen zu Wirtschaftsdaten. Unter Nutzung dieser Daten erstellt FERI mit mindestens quartalsweiser Aktualisierung detaillierte Konjunktur-, Zins- und Währungsprognosen für 60 Länder. Die langfristig orientierten gesamtwirtschaftlichen Prognosen mit einem Zeithorizont bis mindestens 2030 bilden auch Strukturänderungen ab.

FERI Jahresausblick 2020

Für das Anlagejahr 2020 erwartet FERI Investment Research eine Erholung der Weltwirtschaft, die jedoch in Ausmaß und Dauer begrenzt bleiben wird. Damit dürfte sich der positive Trend an den Aktienmärkten zunächst noch weiter fortsetzen. Dennoch bleiben ernsthafte Risiken für Weltwirtschaft und Kapitalmärkte, die das Bild im Jahresverlauf 2020 eintrüben können.

Unser Jahresausblick bietet Ihnen ein detailliertes Szenario 2020 für Weltwirtschaft und Anlagemärkte in 15 Kernthesen. Ergänzt wird das Bild durch fünf „Grey Swan“-Szenarien, die mögliche Überraschungen beschreiben.

Aktuelle Studie vom FERI Cognitive Finance Institute: „Modern Monetary Theory“ und „OMF”

Die globale Geldpolitik gerät außer Kontrolle. Große Notenbanken überbieten sich in monetärer Verwässerung. Neue Ideen und obskure Theorien haben Hochkonjunktur. Dazu zählen aktuell Konzepte wie „MMT“ und „OMF“, die offen eine Staatsfinanzierung über die Notenpresse einfordern. Wird „Gelddrucken“ zum Ersatz für solide Wirtschaftspolitik? Werden Notenbanken zu „monetären Endlagern“ für überhöhte Staatsschulden? Und droht mittelfristig die Zerrüttung ganzer Finanzsysteme? Unsere neue Studie, die täglich an Aktualität gewinnt, geht diesen Fragen auf den Grund. Ein „must read“ für Investoren und Vermögensinhaber!

FERI Marktausblick

Hier erfahren Sie die aktuelle Einschätzung der Weltwirtschaft und Finanzmärkte
von unserem Chef-Volkswirt Axel D. Angermann.

Ihre Ansprechpartner

Dr. Heinz-Werner Rapp

Vorstand, Chief Investment Officer

Asset Allocation/Anlagestrategie

FERI AG

Axel D. Angermann

Chef-Volkswirt FERI

Leiter Economics

FERI Trust GmbH

Telefon
Kontakt
Login
Sprache
Dr. Heinz-Werner Rapp
Vorstand, Chief Investment Officer
Asset Allocation/Anlagestrategie

T +49 (0) 6172 916-0
F +49 (0) 6172 916-9000
info@feri.de

FERI AG
Rathausplatz 8-10
61348 Bad Homburg

Axel D. Angermann
Chef-Volkswirt der FERI Gruppe
Economics

T +49 (0) 6172 916-3050
F +49 (0) 6172 916-1050
economics@feri.de


Rathausplatz 8-10
61348 Bad Homburg

Kontaktformular

Vielen Dank für Ihre Nachricht. Wir kommen auf Ihr Anliegen zurück.

Leider ist ein Fehler aufgetreten.

Zu Feri in:
KONTAKT
Telefon
Kontakt
Dr. Heinz-Werner Rapp
Vorstand, Chief Investment Officer
Asset Allocation/Anlagestrategie

T +49 (0) 6172 916-0
F +49 (0) 6172 916-9000
info@feri.de

FERI AG
Rathausplatz 8-10
61348 Bad Homburg

Axel D. Angermann
Chef-Volkswirt der FERI Gruppe
Economics

T +49 (0) 6172 916-3050
F +49 (0) 6172 916-1050
economics@feri.de


Rathausplatz 8-10
61348 Bad Homburg

Kontaktformular

Vielen Dank für Ihre Nachricht. Wir kommen auf Ihr Anliegen zurück.

Leider ist ein Fehler aufgetreten.