FERI expects demand for alternative investments such as infrastructure, property, private equity and hedge fund investments to continue rising strongly in the coming years. FERI currently manages alternative investments worth around 8,5 billion euros, making it one of the largest providers in Germany.

For more than 20 years, we have been offering our clients individually tailored risk management solutions. Market risks are actively managed according to risk and return parameters jointly defined in advance.  

In institutional asset management, FERI offers a broad range of asset management services for institutional investors. Our investment specialists have many years of experience in all asset classes and follow a multi-asset approach ranging from the development and implementation of individual investment strategies to quantitative risk management and control.

FERI expects demand for alternative investments such as infrastructure, property, private equity and hedge fund investments to continue rising strongly in the coming years. FERI currently manages alternative investments worth around 8,5 billion euros, making it one of the largest providers in Germany.

For more than 20 years, we have been offering our clients individually tailored risk management solutions. Market risks are actively managed according to risk and return parameters jointly defined in advance.  

FERI is a byword for comprehensive, individual, transparent and sustainable advice and support for private clients. With over 30 years of experience, we offer private investors a wide range of asset management services.

Sustainability is not only a socio-political imperative. For FERI, it also includes a clear commitment to shared social responsibility as a financial services provider. This is why FERI places the sustainable development goals (SDGs) defined by the United Nations General Assembly (UN) at the forefront of sustainability considerations in all its investment solutions and advisory services. 

With the help of an asset liability management study, FERI can show you whether a financing system in its current form is sustainable and whether sufficient risk carriers are available or whether a modification of the system is advisable.

During the transition to a sustainable future, FERI guides and supports you in the implementation of a sustainability concept and in the implementation and further development of existing solutions.

FERI’s comprehensive support ranges from optimal asset allocation and investment planning to appointing managers, reporting, monitoring and controls. Clear structures always ensure well-documented decisions and transparent investments.

FERI carries out a cost check in three steps and determines the costs for mandates, depositaries and investment management. In times of persistently low interest rates, these are a key factor in the performance of any portfolio.

FERI uses the three-step manager check to assess the quality and performance of asset managers.

FERI evaluates current portfolios in terms of expected returns and risk and checks whether the allocation still meets the requirements regarding yield and available risk budget. In addition, FERI presents you with alternative portfolios that promise higher returns with the same risk or offer similar opportunities for returns with reduced risk.

To ensure the success of the investment, FERI provides guidance on risk management processes. These range from the preparation of a risk manual and risk inventory to regular reporting and commentary.

In order to identify the risk sources and their distribution in the portfolio of an investment, FERI prepares a risk sheet, which makes this information transparent and clear. It clearly shows what share of the overall risk is attributable to the individual investment funds, segments and asset classes.

FERI offers its clients the entire process of investment consulting and has been continuously developing it since the 1990s. Thanks to its extensive experience, self-developed systems and access to almost 200 employees in all areas of the investment process, FERI creates significant added value for its clients through its range of consulting services.

The FERI family office is the strategy advisor for your assets. We offer services ranging from strategic asset planning, implementation consulting and results monitoring and controls, through risk management and asset protection strategies to sustainability consulting. 

Sustainability is not only a socio-political imperative. For FERI, it also includes a clear commitment to shared social responsibility as a financial services provider. This is why FERI places the sustainable development goals (SDGs) defined by the United Nations General Assembly (UN) at the forefront of sustainability considerations in all its investment solutions and advisory services. 

Asset allocation – an overview of the latest market developments. FERI offers optimal, quantitative and qualitative support for decision-making, both in terms of strategic and tactical asset allocation.

FERI’s economic expertise is used in high-profile companies for operational planning and market research and in numerous banks for risk management from an industry perspective. We offer our clients the following services: worldwide economic data; global macro research; global economic, interest rate and currency forecasts; country and sector outlooks; FERI sector rating.  

Set this page to:
Go to FERI in:
myFERI Economics Portal

You Have to Look at the Smallest Details to See the Big Picture.

Economic research gives us a profound understanding of the market. Our economics team collects economic data from around the world and uses it to create comprehensive scenarios and forecasts. This enables us to offer business outlooks for 60 countries and to provide comprehensive insights into more than 525 industries in Germany.

Economics – Economic Analyses

We are convinced that economic data and structural factors (fundamentals) are of crucial importance for events on the capital markets. Active, independent economic research can thus forecast key parameters of capital market development.

The analyses and forecasts prepared by our economics team contribute significantly to the understanding of current market developments, allow the projection of short-term scenario developments, and thus form the basis of strategic asset allocation.

We also make the expertise of FERI’s economics team available to external interested parties. Economic research is used in high-profile companies for operational planning and market research and in numerous banks for risk management from an industry perspective.

You can find some of the latest results of our analyses here. For further information on our regular research services, please visit our client portal or simply contact us!

FERI Economics Client Portal

Click here to see our country, interest rate and industry reports as well as a large number of overview and evaluation tables and background information.

Go to the FERI economics client portal

Global Economic and Interest Rate Forecasts

On the basis of our own comprehensive business, structural and capital market data, which are also available to our clients via the FERI data manager, the economic performance of 60 countries is continuously analysed and forecast using econometric approaches. The models used are updated at least quarterly to ensure a high degree of responsiveness to new developments.

Interest rate and currency forecasts are components of the macroeconomic models. For important regions such as the USA, the euro zone, Japan and the UK, central bank rates, money market indicators, government bond yields across all maturities and covered bond (German Pfandbrief) and corporate bond spreads are analysed and forecast in separate models.

The quantitative forecast results are available to our clients on our databases. Reports for each country and our monthly interest rate report contain the key forecast results as well as explanatory texts. In addition, a large number of standardised evaluation tables are available. 

FERI Sector Rating

The FERI sector rating is used by a large number of financial institutions in back office functions and for the management of loan portfolios.

The sector rating reflects the industry-specific credit default risk (counterparty default risk). The quarterly rating of more than 500 sectors in Germany and 100 industries worldwide focuses on fundamentals and is based on FERI’s detailed sector forecasts, which in turn are based on macroeconomic outlooks and are notable for their consistency. 

The reports for each industry contain the rating results and an explanation of the underlying forecasts. The profit and loss accounts at the industry level allow the comparison of specific company data with the respective industry benchmark. In addition, a large number of standardized evaluation tables and additional information are available.

Sample Dossiers

Here are some examples of our dossiers (in German).

If you are interested, please do not hesitate to contact us.
 

FERI Zinsprognose  (608.4 kB) ​

FERI Zinsprognose  (608.4 kB) ​

Your Contact Persons

Axel D. Angermann

Chief Economist of the FERI Group

Head of Economics

FERI Trust GmbH

Dagmar Kirsten

Sector research

FERI Trust GmbH

Dr. Volker Kleff

Makro research

FERI Trust GmbH

Gudrun Rehwald

Interest rate forecasts

FERI Trust GmbH

Dirk Schöneich

Data bases

FERI Trust GmbH

Dirk Henninger

Key Account Manager

FERI Trust GmbH

FERI Economics Team

T +49 (0) 6172 916-3050

economics@feri.de

Contact
Login
Languages
Axel D. Angermann
Chief economist of the FERI Group
Head of Economics

T +49 (0) 6172 916-3050
F +49 (0) 6172 916-1050
economics@feri.de


Rathausplatz 8-10
D-61348 Bad Homburg

Set this page to:
Go to FERI in:
CONTACT
Contact
Axel D. Angermann
Chief economist of the FERI Group
Head of Economics

T +49 (0) 6172 916-3050
F +49 (0) 6172 916-1050
economics@feri.de


Rathausplatz 8-10
D-61348 Bad Homburg

Contact

Thank you for your message. We come back to your request.

Sorry, an error has occurred.

FERI sieht eine weiterhin stark steigende Nachfrage für Alternative Investments wie Infrastruktur-, Real Estate-, Private Equity- und Hedgefonds-Investments in den kommenden Jahren. Derzeit betreut FERI Alternative Investments im Wert von rund 8 Mrd. Euro und zählt damit zu den größten Anbietern in Deutschland.

Wir bieten unseren Kunden seit über 20 Jahren individuell abgestimmte Risikomanagement-Lösungen. Dabei werden die Marktrisiken nach vorher gemeinsam festgelegten Risiko- und Ertragsparametern aktiv gesteuert. 

Im Institutionellen Asset Management bietet FERI ein breites Spektrum an Vermögensverwaltungsleistungen für institutionelle Investoren. Unsere Investmentspezialisten verfügen über jahrelange Erfahrung in allen Anlageklassen und folgen einem Multi-Asset-Ansatz, der von der Entwicklung und Umsetzung individueller Anlagestrategien bis zur quantitativen Risikosteuerung und -kontrolle reicht.

FERI sieht eine weiterhin stark steigende Nachfrage für Alternative Investments wie Infrastruktur-, Real Estate-, Private Equity- und Hedgefonds-Investments in den kommenden Jahren. Derzeit betreut FERI Alternative Investments im Wert von rund 8 Mrd. Euro und zählt damit zu den größten Anbietern in Deutschland.

Wir bieten unseren Kunden seit über 20 Jahren individuell abgestimmte Risikomanagement-Lösungen. Dabei werden die Marktrisiken nach vorher gemeinsam festgelegten Risiko- und Ertragsparametern aktiv gesteuert. 

FERI steht für eine umfassende, individuelle, transparente und nachhaltige Beratung und Betreuung privater Mandanten. Mit einer Erfahrung von über 30 Jahren bieten wir privaten Anlegern eine breite Palette an Vermögensverwaltungsleistungen an.

Das Thema Nachhaltigkeit ist nicht nur ein gesellschaftspolitisch relevanter Imperativ, sondern beinhaltet für FERI auch ein klares Bekenntnis zur gesellschaftlichen Mitverantwortung als Finanzdienstleister. Deshalb stellt FERI bei allen Investmentlösungen und Beratungsdienstleistungen die UN SDGs in den Vordergrund der Nachhaltigkeitsüberlegungen. 

Mithilfe einer Asset Liability Management Studie kann FERI Ihnen aufzeigen, ob ein Finanzierungssystem in seiner jetzigen Form nachhaltig ist und genügend Risikoträger verfügbar sind oder ob eine Modifikation des Systems ratsam ist.

Zur Sicherung des Erfolgs der Kapitalanlage begleitet FERI die Prozesse im Risikomanagement. Diese reichen von der Erstellung eines Risikohandbuchs über die Risikoinventur bis hin zur regelmäßigen Berichterstattung und -kommentierung.

Mithilfe des dreistufigen Managerchecks beurteilt FERI die Qualität und Leistung der Asset Manager.

FERI führt in drei Schritten einen Kostencheck durch und ermittelt die Kosten für Mandate, Verwahrstellen und Kapitalverwaltung. Diese stellen in Zeiten anhaltender Niedrigzinsen einen wesentlichen Faktor für die Portfolioperformance dar.

FERI bewertet aktuelle Portfolien hinsichtlich Rendite- und Risikoerwartung und prüft, ob die Allokation den Anforderungen an Ertrag und verfügbarem Risikobudget noch gerecht wird. Darüber hinaus stellt FERI Ihnen alternative Portfolien vor, die bei gleichem Risiko mehr Rendite erwarten lassen bzw. gleiche Renditechance bei Reduktion des Risikos aufweisen.

Beim Übergang in eine nachhaltige Zukunft begleitet und unterstützt Sie FERI bei der Implementierung eines Nachhaltigkeitskonzepts sowie bei der Umsetzung und Weiterentwicklung bereits bestehender Lösungsansätze.

Die Gesamtbetreuung bei FERI reicht von der optimalen Asset Allocation über die Investitionsplanung bis hin zur Mandatierung von Managern sowie dem Reporting und Controlling. Klare Strukturen sorgen hierbei stets für nachvollziehbare Entscheidungen und eine transparente Kapitalanlage.

Zur Identifikation der Risikoquellen und deren Verteilung im Portfolio einer Kapitalanlage erstellt FERI das Risksheet, das ebendiese Informationen transparent und übersichtlich macht. Dadurch lässt sich auf den ersten Blick erkennen, welchen Anteil am Gesamtrisiko die einzelnen Fonds, Segmente und Assetklassen haben.

FERI bietet seinen Kunden den gesamten Prozess des Investment Consulting an und entwickelt diesen seit den 90er Jahren kontinuierlich weiter. Auch durch die große Erfahrung, selbst entwickelte Systeme und den Zugriff auf nahezu 200 Mitarbeiter in allen Themen des Anlageprozesses schafft FERI bei seinen Kunden durch sein Beratungsangebot einen spürbaren Mehrwert.

FERI Family Office - Strategieberater für Ihr Vermögen. Wir bieten Leistungen von der Strategischen Vermögensplanung, über die Umsetzungsberatung und das Ergebniscontrolling bis hin zum Risikomanagement, Vermögensschutzstrategien und Nachhaltigkeitsberatung an.

Das Thema Nachhaltigkeit ist nicht nur ein gesellschaftspolitisch relevanter Imperativ, sondern beinhaltet für FERI auch ein klares Bekenntnis zur gesellschaftlichen Mitverantwortung als Finanzdienstleister. Deshalb stellt FERI bei allen Investmentlösungen und Beratungsdienstleistungen die UN SDGs in den Vordergrund der Nachhaltigkeitsüberlegungen. 

Asset Allocation – aktuelles Marktgeschehen im Blick. FERI bietet eine optimale, quantitativ und qualitativ fundierte Entscheidungsunterstützung, sowohl zu Fragen der strategischen als auch der taktischen Asset Allocation.

Die ökonomische Expertise von FERI wird in namhaften Unternehmen für die operative Planung und Marktforschung und in zahlreichen Banken für die Risikosteuerung unter Branchengesichtspunkten eingesetzt. Wir bieten unseren Kunden folgende Dienstleistungen: globale Wirtschaftsdaten, globales Makro Research, globale Konjunktur-, Zins- und Währungsprognosen, Prognosen für Länder und Branchen, FERI Branchen Rating. 

Zu Feri in:
myFERI Economics Portal

Man muss die kleinsten Details sehen, um die großen Zusammenhänge zu erkennen.

Tiefgreifendes Marktverständnis schaffen wir durch ökonomisches Research. Unser Economics Team sammelt weltweit Wirtschaftsdaten und erstellt daraus umfangreiche Szenarien und Prognosen. Dadurch bieten wir Konjunkturprognosen für 60 Länder und geben umfassende Einblicke in mehr als 525 Branchen in Deutschland. 

Economics – Volkswirtschaftliche Analysen

Unsere Überzeugung ist es, dass ökonomische Daten und strukturelle Faktoren ("Fundamentals") von entscheidender Bedeutung für das Geschehen an den Kapitalmärkten sind. Eine aktive, unabhängige Wirtschaftsforschung kann somit zentrale Parameter der Kapitalmarktentwicklung prognostizieren.

Die in unserem Economics-Team erstellten Analysen und Prognosen tragen wesentlich zum Verständnis der laufenden Marktentwicklung bei, erlauben die Ableitung kurzfristiger Szenarioverläufe und sind so Grundlage der strategischen Asset Allocation.

Die in unserem Economics-Team gebündelte volkswirtschaftliche Expertise von FERI stellen wir auch externen Interessenten zur Verfügung. Das ökonomische Research wird in namhaften Unternehmen für die operative Planung und Marktforschung und in zahlreichen Banken für die Risikosteuerung unter Branchengesichtspunkten eingesetzt.

Einige aktuelle Ergebnisse unserer Analysen finden Sie hier. Für weitere Informationen über unser reguläres Research-Angebot besuchen Sie unser Kundenportal oder sprechen Sie uns einfach an!

FERI Economics Kundenportal

Hier finden Sie unsere Länder-, Zins- und Branchenreports sowie zahlreiche Überblicks- und Auswertungstabellen sowie Hintergrundinformationen.

Zum Economics Kundenportal

Globale Konjunktur- und Zinsprognosen

Auf der Grundlage umfassender eigener Konjunktur-, Struktur- und Kapitalmarktdaten, die über den FERI Data Manager auch unseren Kunden zur Verfügung stehen, wird fortlaufend die wirtschaftliche Entwicklung in 60 Ländern analysiert und unter Nutzung ökonometrischer Modelle prognostiziert. Die mindestens quartalsweise Aktualisierung der Modelle gewährleistet eine hohe Reagibilität auf neue Entwicklungen.

Prognosen zur Zins- und Währungsentwicklung sind Bestandteile der makroökonomischen Modelle. Für wichtige Regionen wie die USA, den Euroraum, Japan und Großbritannien werden in separaten Modellen Zentralbanksätze, Indikatoren zum Geldmarkt, die Renditen für Staatsanleihen über alle Laufzeiten hinweg und die Spreads von Pfandbriefen und Unternehmensanleihen analysiert und prognostiziert.

Die quantitativen Prognoseergebnisse stehen unseren Kunden auf unseren Datenbanken zur Verfügung. Reports für jedes Land sowie unser monatlicher Zinsreport enthalten die zentralen Prognoseergebnisse sowie textliche Erläuterungen. Darüber hinaus ist eine Vielzahl von standardisierten Auswertungstabellen verfügbar. 

FERI Branchen Rating

Das FERI Branchen Rating wird in zahlreichen Finanzinstituten in der Marktfolge und in der Steuerung von Kreditportfolien eingesetzt.

Das Branchen Rating bildet das branchenspezifische Kreditausfallrisiko (Adressausfallrisiko) ab. Die quartalsweise aktualisierte Bewertung von mehr als 500 Branchen in Deutschland und 100 Branchen weltweit ist fundamental ausgerichtet und basiert auf den detaillierten Branchenprognosen von FERI, die ihrerseits aufbauend auf den makroökonomischen Prognosen erstellt werden und sich durch ihre Konsistenz auszeichnen. 

Die Reports für jede Branche enthalten die Ratingergebnisse und eine Erläuterung der zugrundeliegenden Prognosen. Die Gewinn- und Verlust-Rechnungen auf Branchenebene erlauben den Vergleich spezifischer Unternehmensdaten mit der jeweiligen Branchenbenchmark. Darüber hinaus sind eine Vielzahl von standardisierten Auswertungstabellen sowie Zusatzinformationen verfügbar.

Beispieldossiers

Hier finden Sie einige Beispiele unserer Dossiers.

Bei Interesse kontaktieren Sie uns gerne.

FERI Zinsprognose  (610,3 kB) ​

FERI Zinsprognose  (610,3 kB) ​

Ihre Ansprechpartner

Axel D. Angermann

Chef-Volkswirt FERI

Leiter Economics

FERI Trust GmbH

Dagmar Kirsten

Branchen-Research

FERI Trust GmbH

Dr. Volker Kleff

Makro-Research

FERI Trust GmbH

Gudrun Rehwald

Zinsprognosen

FERI Trust GmbH

Dirk Schöneich

Datenbanken

FERI Trust GmbH

Dirk Henninger

Key Account Manager

FERI Trust GmbH

Ihr Kontakt zum FERI Economics Team

T +49 (0) 6172 916-3050

economics@feri.de

Telefon
Kontakt
Login
Sprache
Axel D. Angermann
Chef-Volkswirt der FERI Gruppe
Economics

T +49 (0) 6172 916-3050
F +49 (0) 6172 916-1050
economics@feri.de


Rathausplatz 8-10
61348 Bad Homburg

Kontaktformular

Vielen Dank für Ihre Nachricht. Wir kommen auf Ihr Anliegen zurück.

Leider ist ein Fehler aufgetreten.

Zu Feri in:
KONTAKT
Telefon
Kontakt
Axel D. Angermann
Chef-Volkswirt der FERI Gruppe
Economics

T +49 (0) 6172 916-3050
F +49 (0) 6172 916-1050
economics@feri.de


Rathausplatz 8-10
61348 Bad Homburg

Kontaktformular

Vielen Dank für Ihre Nachricht. Wir kommen auf Ihr Anliegen zurück.

Leider ist ein Fehler aufgetreten.