FERI expects demand for alternative investments such as infrastructure, property, private equity and hedge fund investments to continue rising strongly in the coming years. FERI currently manages alternative investments worth around 8,5 billion euros, making it one of the largest providers in Germany.

For more than 20 years, we have been offering our clients individually tailored risk management solutions. Market risks are actively managed according to risk and return parameters jointly defined in advance.  

In institutional asset management, FERI offers a broad range of asset management services for institutional investors. Our investment specialists have many years of experience in all asset classes and follow a multi-asset approach ranging from the development and implementation of individual investment strategies to quantitative risk management and control.

FERI expects demand for alternative investments such as infrastructure, property, private equity and hedge fund investments to continue rising strongly in the coming years. FERI currently manages alternative investments worth around 8,5 billion euros, making it one of the largest providers in Germany.

For more than 20 years, we have been offering our clients individually tailored risk management solutions. Market risks are actively managed according to risk and return parameters jointly defined in advance.  

FERI is a byword for comprehensive, individual, transparent and sustainable advice and support for private clients. With over 30 years of experience, we offer private investors a wide range of asset management services.

Sustainability is not only a socio-political imperative. For FERI, it also includes a clear commitment to shared social responsibility as a financial services provider. This is why FERI places the sustainable development goals (SDGs) defined by the United Nations General Assembly (UN) at the forefront of sustainability considerations in all its investment solutions and advisory services. 

With the help of an asset liability management study, FERI can show you whether a financing system in its current form is sustainable and whether sufficient risk carriers are available or whether a modification of the system is advisable.

During the transition to a sustainable future, FERI guides and supports you in the implementation of a sustainability concept and in the implementation and further development of existing solutions.

FERI’s comprehensive support ranges from optimal asset allocation and investment planning to appointing managers, reporting, monitoring and controls. Clear structures always ensure well-documented decisions and transparent investments.

FERI carries out a cost check in three steps and determines the costs for mandates, depositaries and investment management. In times of persistently low interest rates, these are a key factor in the performance of any portfolio.

FERI uses the three-step manager check to assess the quality and performance of asset managers.

FERI evaluates current portfolios in terms of expected returns and risk and checks whether the allocation still meets the requirements regarding yield and available risk budget. In addition, FERI presents you with alternative portfolios that promise higher returns with the same risk or offer similar opportunities for returns with reduced risk.

To ensure the success of the investment, FERI provides guidance on risk management processes. These range from the preparation of a risk manual and risk inventory to regular reporting and commentary.

In order to identify the risk sources and their distribution in the portfolio of an investment, FERI prepares a risk sheet, which makes this information transparent and clear. It clearly shows what share of the overall risk is attributable to the individual investment funds, segments and asset classes.

FERI offers its clients the entire process of investment consulting and has been continuously developing it since the 1990s. Thanks to its extensive experience, self-developed systems and access to almost 200 employees in all areas of the investment process, FERI creates significant added value for its clients through its range of consulting services.

The FERI family office is the strategy advisor for your assets. We offer services ranging from strategic asset planning, implementation consulting and results monitoring and controls, through risk management and asset protection strategies to sustainability consulting. 

Sustainability is not only a socio-political imperative. For FERI, it also includes a clear commitment to shared social responsibility as a financial services provider. This is why FERI places the sustainable development goals (SDGs) defined by the United Nations General Assembly (UN) at the forefront of sustainability considerations in all its investment solutions and advisory services. 

Asset allocation – an overview of the latest market developments. FERI offers optimal, quantitative and qualitative support for decision-making, both in terms of strategic and tactical asset allocation.

FERI’s economic expertise is used in high-profile companies for operational planning and market research and in numerous banks for risk management from an industry perspective. We offer our clients the following services: worldwide economic data; global macro research; global economic, interest rate and currency forecasts; country and sector outlooks; FERI sector rating.  

Set this page to:
Go to FERI in:
myFERI Economics Portal

Responsibility Means Acting with Foresight.

What counts most for us is the success of our clients. For this reason, we work independently for our clients on an individual basis, using foresight and – if necessary – unconventional methods. In this way, we create innovative and successful solutions for high-net-worth individuals and their families – to protect and expand their assets. 

The FERI Family Office – Strategy Consultants for Your Assets

FERI was founded more than 30 years ago as one of the first German multi-family offices for the Quandt family and its associates. From the day the company was founded, we have known what it means to manage family assets strategically and successfully.

This background is still reflected in the structure of our clientele today. The majority of clients who entrust their assets to us have an entrepreneurial background. We advise private individuals, families, foundations, as well as smaller institutional clients.

The FERI Family Office Solution Concept – Flexible and Effective

The approach of the FERI family office solution concept is as flexible as you wish. Our specialists will be happy to provide you with holistic support, but you can also assemble individual components in modules according to your requirements. In the end, only one thing counts for us: you must be pleased with the result.

The FERI Family Office Consulting Logic 

 

Strategic Asset Planning – Optimisation of Asset Structure

For us, your requirements and needs are the basis for optimising your asset structure. Of course, we always keep an eye on all legal and tax aspects and try to bring about improvements for you. As we work strategically on a long-term basis, we place a strong focus on comprehensive future and succession planning. It goes without saying that our in-house research provides the necessary framework data for a long-term projection of your asset structure.

Implementation Consulting – Selection of Suitable Partners for the Optimal Implementation of Your Individual Investment Strategy and Asset Structure

As part of the implementation consulting service, a flexible and transparent asset structure is implemented on the basis of your individual requirements. Our extensive network enables us to select the most suitable service providers for your assets. The joint development of investment guidelines provides clarity with regard to your investment universe and your risk tolerance. The outstanding market positioning of the FERI family office enables optimal implementation of the insights and objectives gained in strategic asset planning.

Results Controlling – Quantitative and Qualitative Analysis to Make Your Assets Work for You

The FERI family office is your neutral advisor when it comes to assessing commissioned service providers such as asset managers, tax advisors, credit institutions and legal experts. Our extensive experience gives us the tools to classify services and take measures. The cost structures of external partners are reviewed and evaluated regularly. If required, we will negotiate the conditions for you in order to exploit any potential for savings. FERI asset reporting also provides you with a detailed and up-to-date asset overview at all asset levels.

Risk Management – Identifying and Managing Risks

Taking full risks or opting for complete security? Controlling risks also means identifying risks. To this end, we regularly measure and assess the risk of your asset positions. In addition, we are happy to advise you on the possibility of implementing overlay strategies or other risk-limiting services to protect your assets.

Asset Protection Strategies – FERI as Your Family Risk Manager – Well Thought-out Asset Protection

Wealth is about much more than just the monetary aspect. Integrated wealth protection strategies take human and social wealth into account in addition to the client’s financial situation. Comprehensive management of financial assets therefore also pays attention to all relevant aspects of human and social assets. Negative influences on human capital such as intellectual property or social assets (reputation) must be avoided. 
In a systematic consulting process, we work with you to identify the relevant risk areas, develop viable protection concepts and coordinate their implementation.

Sustainability Consulting – Development and Implementation of a Client-specific Sustainability Profile

Can investment strategies be used to shape the future in a lasting way, to the benefit of our society and our planet, satisfying at the same time the requirements of a family office in terms of sustainabilty? Our goal is to make this possible. We think and act differently from others. The FERI family office offers holistic advice, from the implementation of your own concept to a sustainability strategy that is in line with your individual, long-term investment strategy. In the implementation phase, we guide you in your search for a suitable structure and investment opportunities that meet your expectations and requirements.

Strategic Expertise for Your Assets

We integrate strategic issues at an early stage by reference to the studies and analyses of the FERI Cognitive Finance Institute. As FERI's strategic research institute and creative think tank, the Cognitive Finance Institute focuses in particular on the economic, capital market and asset protection sectors with the aim of helping investors and asset owners make informed decisions in the face of increasingly complex capital market issues.

 

Go to FERI Cognitive Finance Institute
Contact
Login
Languages
Christiane Walkenhorst
Director
Head of Family Office

T +49 (0) 6172 916-3155
F +49 (0) 6172 916-1155
christiane.walkenhorst@feri.de

FERI Trust GmbH
Haus am Park
Rathausplatz 8-10
61348 Bad Homburg

Set this page to:
Go to FERI in:
CONTACT
Contact
Christiane Walkenhorst
Director
Head of Family Office

T +49 (0) 6172 916-3155
F +49 (0) 6172 916-1155
christiane.walkenhorst@feri.de

FERI Trust GmbH
Haus am Park
Rathausplatz 8-10
61348 Bad Homburg

Contact

Thank you for your message. We come back to your request.

Sorry, an error has occurred.

FERI sieht eine weiterhin stark steigende Nachfrage für Alternative Investments wie Infrastruktur-, Real Estate-, Private Equity- und Hedgefonds-Investments in den kommenden Jahren. Derzeit betreut FERI Alternative Investments im Wert von rund 8 Mrd. Euro und zählt damit zu den größten Anbietern in Deutschland.

Wir bieten unseren Kunden seit über 20 Jahren individuell abgestimmte Risiko Management-Lösungen. Dabei werden die Marktrisiken nach vorher gemeinsam festgelegten Risiko- und Ertragsparametern aktiv gesteuert. 

Im Institutionellen Asset Management bietet FERI ein breites Spektrum an Vermögensverwaltungsleistungen für institutionelle Investoren. Unsere Investmentspezialisten verfügen über jahrelange Erfahrung in allen Anlageklassen und folgen einem Multi-Asset-Ansatz, der von der Entwicklung und Umsetzung individueller Anlagestrategien bis zur quantitativen Risikosteuerung und -kontrolle reicht.

FERI sieht eine weiterhin stark steigende Nachfrage für Alternative Investments wie Infrastruktur-, Real Estate-, Private Equity- und Hedgefonds-Investments in den kommenden Jahren. Derzeit betreut FERI Alternative Investments im Wert von rund 8 Mrd. Euro und zählt damit zu den größten Anbietern in Deutschland.

Wir bieten unseren Kunden seit über 20 Jahren individuell abgestimmte Risiko Management-Lösungen. Dabei werden die Marktrisiken nach vorher gemeinsam festgelegten Risiko- und Ertragsparametern aktiv gesteuert. 

FERI steht für eine umfassende, individuelle, transparente und nachhaltige Beratung und Betreuung privater Mandanten. Mit einer Erfahrung von über 30 Jahren bieten wir privaten Anlegern eine breite Palette an Vermögensverwaltungsleistungen an.

Das Thema Nachhaltigkeit ist nicht nur ein gesellschaftspolitisch relevanter Imperativ, sondern beinhaltet für FERI auch ein klares Bekenntnis zur gesellschaftlichen Mitverantwortung als Finanzdienstleister. Deshalb stellt FERI bei allen Investmentlösungen und Beratungsdienstleistungen die UN SDGs in den Vordergrund der Nachhaltigkeitsüberlegungen. 

Mithilfe einer Asset Liability Management Studie kann FERI Ihnen aufzeigen, ob ein Finanzierungssystem in seiner jetzigen Form nachhaltig ist und genügend Risikoträger verfügbar sind oder ob eine Modifikation des Systems ratsam ist.

Zur Sicherung des Erfolgs der Kapitalanlage begleitet FERI die Prozesse im Risikomanagement. Diese reichen von der Erstellung eines Risikohandbuchs über die Risikoinventur bis hin zur regelmäßigen Berichterstattung und -kommentierung.

Mithilfe des dreistufigen Managerchecks beurteilt FERI die Qualität und Leistung der Asset Manager.

FERI führt in drei Schritten einen Kostencheck durch und ermittelt die Kosten für Mandate, Verwahrstellen und Kapitalverwaltung. Diese stellen in Zeiten anhaltender Niedrigzinsen einen wesentlichen Faktor für die Portfolioperformance dar.

FERI bewertet aktuelle Portfolien hinsichtlich Rendite- und Risikoerwartung und prüft, ob die Allokation den Anforderungen an Ertrag und verfügbarem Risikobudget noch gerecht wird. Darüber hinaus stellt FERI Ihnen alternative Portfolien vor, die bei gleichem Risiko mehr Rendite erwarten lassen bzw. gleiche Renditechance bei Reduktion des Risikos aufweisen.

Beim Übergang in eine nachhaltige Zukunft begleitet und unterstützt Sie FERI bei der Implementierung eines Nachhaltigkeitskonzepts sowie bei der Umsetzung und Weiterentwicklung bereits bestehender Lösungsansätze.

Die Gesamtbetreuung bei FERI reicht von der optimalen Asset Allocation über die Investitionsplanung bis hin zur Mandatierung von Managern sowie dem Reporting und Controlling. Klare Strukturen sorgen hierbei stets für nachvollziehbare Entscheidungen und eine transparente Kapitalanlage.

Zur Identifikation der Risikoquellen und deren Verteilung im Portfolio einer Kapitalanlage erstellt FERI das Risksheet, das ebendiese Informationen transparent und übersichtlich macht. Dadurch lässt sich auf den ersten Blick erkennen, welchen Anteil am Gesamtrisiko die einzelnen Fonds, Segmente und Assetklassen haben.

FERI bietet seinen Kunden den gesamten Prozess des Investment Consulting an und entwickelt diesen seit den 90er Jahren kontinuierlich weiter. Auch durch die große Erfahrung, selbst entwickelte Systeme und den Zugriff auf nahezu 200 Mitarbeiter in allen Themen des Anlageprozesses schafft FERI bei seinen Kunden durch sein Beratungsangebot einen spürbaren Mehrwert.

FERI Family Office - Strategieberater für Ihr Vermögen. Wir bieten Leistungen von der Strategischen Vermögensplanung, über die Umsetzungsberatung und das Ergebniscontrolling bis hin zum Risikomanagement, Vermögensschutzstrategien und Nachhaltigkeitsberatung an.

Das Thema Nachhaltigkeit ist nicht nur ein gesellschaftspolitisch relevanter Imperativ, sondern beinhaltet für FERI auch ein klares Bekenntnis zur gesellschaftlichen Mitverantwortung als Finanzdienstleister. Deshalb stellt FERI bei allen Investmentlösungen und Beratungsdienstleistungen die UN SDGs in den Vordergrund der Nachhaltigkeitsüberlegungen. 

Asset Allocation – aktuelles Marktgeschehen im Blick. FERI bietet eine optimale, quantitativ und qualitativ fundierte Entscheidungsunterstützung, sowohl zu Fragen der strategischen als auch der taktischen Asset Allocation.

Die ökonomische Expertise von FERI wird in namhaften Unternehmen für die operative Planung und Marktforschung und in zahlreichen Banken für die Risikosteuerung unter Branchengesichtspunkten eingesetzt. Wir bieten unseren Kunden folgende Dienstleistungen: globale Wirtschaftsdaten, globales Makro Research, globale Konjunktur-, Zins- und Währungsprognosen, Prognosen für Länder und Branchen, FERI Branchen Rating. 

Zu Feri in:
myFERI Economics Portal

Gelassenheit ist häufig die beste Strategie.

Was für uns am meisten zählt, ist das Wohl unserer Mandanten. Aus diesem Grund arbeiten wir unabhängig, vorausschauend, kundenindividuell und – wenn nötig – unkonventionell. So schaffen wir für anspruchsvolle Vermögen innovative und erfolgreiche Lösungen – um diese zu schützen und auszubauen.

FERI Family Office – Strategieberater für Ihr Vermögen

FERI wurde vor mehr als 30 Jahren als eines der ersten deutschen Multi Family Offices im Umfeld der Familie Quandt gegründet. Wir wissen also vom ersten Tag unserer Gründung an, was es bedeutet, ein Familienvermögen strategisch erfolgreich zu betreuen.

Dieser Hintergrund spiegelt bis heute die Struktur unserer Mandantschaft wider: Ein Großteil der Kunden, die uns ihr Vermögen anvertrauen, besitzt einen unternehmerisch geprägten Hintergrund. Wir beraten einzelne Privatpersonen, Familien, Stiftungen, aber auch kleinere institutionelle Mandanten.

Das FERI Family Office Lösungskonzept – Flexibel und effektiv

Der Ansatz des FERI Family Office Lösungskonzeptes ist so flexibel, wie Sie es wünschen. Gerne betreuen wir Sie mit unseren Spezialisten ganzheitlich, aber auch einzelne Bestandteile können Sie ganz nach Ihren Anforderungen modular zusammenstellen. Am Ende zählt nämlich nur eins für uns: Sie müssen mit uns zufrieden sein.

Erfahren Sie mehr in der FERI Family Office Broschüre  (745,2 kB) ​

Die FERI Family Office Beratungslogik

 

Strategische Vermögensplanung – Optimierung der Vermögensstruktur

Ihre Anforderungen und Bedürfnisse sind für uns die Maßgabe bei der Optimierung Ihrer Vermögensstruktur. Selbstverständlich haben wir dabei immer alle rechtlichen und steuerlichen Gesichtspunkte im Blick und versuchen, hier Verbesserungen für Sie zu erreichen. Da wir strategisch langfristig arbeiten, setzen wir einen starken Fokus auf eine umfassende Zukunfts- und Nachfolgeplanung. Selbstverständlich liefert unser hauseigenes Research begleitend die notwendigen Rahmendaten für eine langfristige Projektion Ihrer Vermögensstruktur.

Umsetzungsberatung – Auswahl geeigneter Partner zur optimalen Umsetzung Ihrer individuellen Anlagestrategie und Vermögensstruktur

Im Rahmen der Umsetzungsberatung wird eine flexible und transparente Vermögensstruktur auf Grundlage Ihrer individuellen Vorgaben implementiert. Durch unser umfangreiches Netzwerk verfügen wir über die Möglichkeit, die am besten geeigneten Dienstleister für Ihr Vermögen auszuwählen. Die gemeinsame Erarbeitung von Anlagerichtlinien gibt Klarheit in Bezug auf Ihr Investmentuniversum und Ihre Risikotoleranz. Die herausragende Marktpositionierung des FERI Family Offices ermöglicht es uns, die in der Strategischen Vermögensplanung gewonnen Erkenntnisse und Zielsetzungen optimal umzusetzen.

Ergebniscontrolling – Quantitative und qualitative Analyse zur Professionalisierung Ihres Vermögens

Als FERI Family Office sind wir Ihre neutrale Beratungsinstanz, wenn es um die Beurteilung der beauftragten Dienstleister wie Vermögensverwalter, Steuerberater, Banken und Rechtsanwälte geht. Unsere langjährige Erfahrung gibt uns das Rüstzeug, Leistungen einzuordnen und Maßnahmen zu ergreifen. Kostenstrukturen externer Partner unterliegen einer regelmäßigen Überprüfung und Bewertung. Bei Bedarf übernehmen wir die Verhandlung der Konditionen für Sie, um Einsparpotentiale zu heben. Mit dem FERI-Vermögensreporting erhalten Sie zudem einen detaillierten und aktuellen Vermögensüberblick auf allen Vermögensebenen.

Risikomanagement – Risiken erkennen und steuern

Volles Risiko gehen oder voll auf Sicherheit setzen? Risiken zu steuern bedeutet auch Risiken zu erkennen. Dazu messen und beurteilen wir regelmäßig das Risiko Ihrer Vermögenspositionen. Darüber hinaus beraten wir Sie gerne über die Möglichkeit einer Implementierung von Overlay-Strategien oder anderen risikobegrenzenden Dienstleistungen zur Absicherung Ihres Vermögens.

Vermögensschutzstrategien – FERI als Family Risk Manager – konsequent zu Ende gedachter Vermögensschutz

Vermögen ist viel mehr als nur der monetär relevante Aspekt. Ganzheitliche Vermögensschutzstrategien berücksichtigen neben der finanziellen Situation auch das Human- sowie Sozialvermögen. Eine umfassende Steuerung des Finanzvermögens muss daher auch relevante Aspekte im Human- und Sozialvermögen berücksichtigen. Dabei gilt es negative Einflüsse auf Humankapital wie bspw. geistiges Eigentum oder Sozialvermögen (Reputation) zu verhindern. 
In einem systematischen Beratungsprozess identifizieren wir gemeinsam mit Ihnen die relevanten Risikofelder, entwickeln tragfähige Schutzkonzepte und koordinieren deren Umsetzung.

Nachhaltigkeitsberatung – Entwicklung und Umsetzung eines kundenindividuellen Nachhaltigkeitsprofils

Kann man mit Investmentstrategien die Zukunft nachhaltig gestalten? Nachhaltig im Sinne eines Family Office genauso wie im Sinne unserer Gesellschaft und unseres Planeten? Unser Ziel ist es, dies möglich zu machen. Dafür denken und handeln wir gerne anders als andere. Als FERI Family Office beraten wir Sie ganzheitlich von der Implementierung eines eigenen Konzepts hin zu einer Nachhaltigkeitsstrategie, die im Einklang mit Ihrer individuellen, langfristigen Anlagestrategie steht. In der Umsetzung begleiten wir Sie bei der Suche nach einer geeigneten Struktur und Anlagemöglichkeiten, die Ihren Ansprüchen und Ihren Anforderungen entsprechen.

Strategisches Know-How für Ihr Vermögen

Strategische Themen integrieren wir frühzeitig durch die Studien und Analysen des FERI Cognitive Finance Institute. Dieses fokussiert als strategisches Forschungsinstitut und kreative Denkfabrik („Think Tank“) der FERI insbesondere die Bereiche Wirtschaft, Kapitalmärkte und Vermögensschutz mit dem Ziel, Entscheidungsgrundlagen für Investoren und Vermögensinhaber bei immer komplexer werdenden Kapitalmarktfragen zu entwickeln.

Zum FERI Cognitive Finance Institute
Telefon
Kontakt
Login
Sprache
Christiane Walkenhorst
Direktorin
Leiterin Family Office

T +49 (0) 6172 916-3155
F +49 (0) 6172 916-1155
christiane.walkenhorst@feri.de

FERI Trust GmbH
Haus am Park
Rathausplatz 8-10
61348 Bad Homburg

Kontaktformular

Vielen Dank für Ihre Nachricht. Wir kommen auf Ihr Anliegen zurück.

Leider ist ein Fehler aufgetreten.

Zu Feri in:
KONTAKT
Telefon
Kontakt
Christiane Walkenhorst
Direktorin
Leiterin Family Office

T +49 (0) 6172 916-3155
F +49 (0) 6172 916-1155
christiane.walkenhorst@feri.de

FERI Trust GmbH
Haus am Park
Rathausplatz 8-10
61348 Bad Homburg

Kontaktformular

Vielen Dank für Ihre Nachricht. Wir kommen auf Ihr Anliegen zurück.

Leider ist ein Fehler aufgetreten.